Herald Sun tour 2017: 2016 winner, Chris Froome finishes sixth

Team sky’s Chris Froome finishes fifth after winner Damien Howson.

Chris Froome, team sky rider finishes sixth in Wangaratta for the herald sun tour.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 200,000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and FREE gifts daily.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Team sky

The 31-year old rider won the tour last year but was one minute, eleven seconds behind Damien Howson – stage one winner – on Thursday.

During the prologue last year, three times Tour de France winner came 27th but went on to win the tour.

However, it is not so this year.

Although he came out 26th at the prologue, he unfortunately did not win.


Damien Howson (Aus/Orica-Scott) -Winner- 4 hours 33 minutes 54 seconds.

Jai Hindley (Aus/Australian National Team)- 2nd- 4 hours 34 minutes 26 seconds.

Kenny Elissonde (Fra/Team Sky) -3rd- 4 hours 34 minutes 41 seconds.

Michael Storer (Aus/Australian National Team) -4th- 4 hours 34 minutes 57 seconds.

Jhoan Esteban Chaves Rubio (Col/Orica-Scott) -5th- 4 hours 35 minutes 4 seconds.

Chris Froome (GB/Team Sky) -6th- 4 hours 35 minutes 5 seconds.

Leave a Reply